Who Will Join This List?

This event is relatively young when it comes to the WSOP, dating back only to 2008; however, the list of players who've won in the past is quite impressive. In fact, Rami Boukai is looking to win this very event for the second time in three years.

In addition, this event has grown in popularity year in and year out. Compared to last year's field, the 2001 event saw 124 more runners. Not too shabby!

Former $2,500 PLO/Hold’em Champions

2008Event #24457Max Pescatori$246,471
2009Event #10453Rami Boukai$244,862
2010Event #33482Jose-Luis Velador$260,552
2011Event #39606???$310,225